The Photography of Mike O'Neill ABIPP

The Sheffield Bride

As 2011 drew to a close I found myself on a trip to Sheffield to cover the signing of the Military Covenant.  The job was going well and on the steps of the Town Hall I had the Mayoress of Sheffield plus a Lord Lieutenant of Sheffield* and numerous military brass and council officials.  I had taken a number of images but I noticed a number of my assembled subjects glancing over my shoulder.

Being the curious type I turned around to notice a young beautiful bride and her guests.  Forgetting my job I quickly grabbed a shot and asked “Where is the Groom?” to which the blushing young woman answered “Inside!!”  Flash and bang I got the message, we were in the way.  I quickly finished my group shot and let them on their way.

At the end of the job, I approached the wedding party to provide someone with contact details should they want the picture but noone has contacted me.  Upon seeing the shot, I thought it was too nice to waste.  Here it is:

 

A wedding Grabshot!

One response

  1. * I think it was the Lord Lieutenant of Sheffield…

    March 14, 2012 at 3:04 pm

Leave a Reply

