The Photography of Mike O'Neill ABIPP

Carrickfergus Armed Forces Day

I have to admit I really enjoyed my day out at Carrickfergus AFD this year.  With many VIPs including the Lord Lieutenant of Ulster  Lady Joan Christie, Military Cross winner Kylie Watson in attendance and coupled with many stands showing off the Armed Forces, the event certainly was a big draw for photographers.  I saw many out with cameras snapping away at bits of military kit.  In addition HMS Pursuer had arrived in the harbour and a large number of members of the Wartime Living History Association had set up there own stand and were dressed in WW2 uniforms.  Kylie ended up as the front page of the two main regionals in NI.

Once I had completed my ‘job’ images I did turn my had to candids.  Something I havent really tried before, looking for that certain moment that can show some depth within the picture.  Here is my selection of images from the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Comments are closed.